Excellence 2018 hero image 1

Each year the College of Haringey, Enfield and North East London holds its Excellence Awards. 

Our Excellence Awards celebrate the outstanding achievements of students, apprentices and college staff, as well as the fantastic support of businesses and partners who work with the College.

The awards include the Paul Head Excellence Award in memory of our former principal, which recognises a learner who has overcome a significant barrier to their learning to succeed.

Winners are invited to spectacular awards ceremony to collect their prizes in December.

Our 2018 Winners



William Baker - Accounting Apprenticeship                     

Tyler Marin - Accounting Apprenticeship                     

Jayden Holborough - Business Administration Apprenticeship         

Deborah Johnson - Business Administration Apprenticeship         

Linah Mwale - Business Administration Apprenticeship         

Luke Berg - Customer Service Apprenticeship                     

Paige Tadhunter - Hairdressing Apprenticeship                   

Molvie Francis - Health and Social Care Apprenticeship            

Goody Lawson - Health and Social Care Apprenticeship            

Sophie Wyatt -  Health and Social Care Apprenticeship            

Benjimin Kelly - Plumbing Apprenticeship            

Lawrence Panayi - Plumbing Apprenticeship            

Aaron Philogene - Property Maintenance and Repair Apprenticeship              

Christopher Redshaw - Rail Operative Apprenticeship               

ACCOUNTING AND BUSINESS                             

Cansu Ardic - Business                    

Andreea Buian - Business                    

Lily Hadush - Business                    

Melany Monteiro Moniz - Business                    


Harley Caplin - Carpentry and Joinery                  

Rhys Hennah - Plumbing                  

Rachel Joseph - Plumbing                  

Benjamin Yiannitsarou - Plumbing                  

CREATIVE AND MEDIA                              

Tai-Jaun Akberali - Media Production              

Romeo Cozmenciuc - Media Production              

Bozhidar Gospodinov - Media Production              

Sevilay Houssein - Media Production              

Faye Tempest - Media Production              

Krystian Pyrzanowski - Games Design                     

Safa Radwan - Games Design                     


Diandra Marshall-Bruce - Engineering              

Natalia Morar - Engineering              

Jhon Munoz - Engineering              

David Von Kraft - Engineering  


Felicia Badea - English

Bradley Cast - English

Hanane Louise Ech-Charif - English

Elaine Harsley - English

Ali Karakil - English

Migle Kleizaite - English

Krisztina Kovacs - English

Grace Lartey - English

Matilda Ndreu - English

Rene Polak - English

Mehmet Serindag - English

Denis Berisha - Maths

Selamawit Hailegiorgis - Maths


Artur Ahmati - English for Speakers of Other Languages

Flutura Brego - English for Speakers of Other Languages

An Van Pham - English for Speakers of Other Languages

Ahmet Sunna - English for Speakers of Other Languages

Kristina Vorontsova - English for Speakers of Other Languages

Said Adan Warsame - English for Speakers of Other Languages

Habtemariam Yemane - English for Speakers of Other Languages

Mahad Yusuf - English for Speakers of Other Languages

HAIRDRESSING AND BEAUTY THERAPY                                   

Tina Bromfield - Hairdressing            

Anna Polechshuk - Hairdressing                        

Jonnathan Salazar - Hairdressing            

Kamilakhan Zhuraeva - Hairdressing            

Natasha Lake - Beauty Therapy                  

Nurhayat Osman - Beauty Therapy                  

Leila Pace - Beauty Therapy                  

HEALTH, SOCIAL CARE AND EARLY YEARS                               

Lazarina Delibaltova - Health and Social Care

Angela Kelly - Health and Social Care

Emma Tilley - Health and Social Care

Charlotte Lawler - Early Years Education

Caitlin Leal - Early Years Education

Mamena Mbele - Early Years Education                   


Mumuni Abdul-Rauf - Computing               

Veselin Bakiev - Computing               

Konrad Dlugosz - Computing               

Christian Ihekwoaba - Computing               

Maria Marshall - Computing               

Panagiotis Plekis - Computing               

KEY STAGE 4                        

Reece Miebaka-James  - Key Stage 4              


Philip Nevzat - Music Production

Vasili Achillea - Music Technology              

Lisa Farrell-Tonge - Music Technology              

PUBLIC SERVICES                            

Jan Kurt - Public Services                    

Rebecca Ingles - Public Services                    

Britto Mathew - Public Services                    

Yusuf Nas - Public Services                    

Stacey Slawinski - Public Services                    


Naomi Conlon - Science                      

Hasnain Bostan - Science                      

Laila El-Zeinab - Science                      

SPORT AND FITNESS                                  

Kamaria Baker-Martin - Sport                          

Brandon Wilkins - Sport              

TEACHER EDUCATION                               

Stefanie Agternkamp - Teacher Education             

Diana Asante - Teacher Education             

Nicola Churcher - Teacher Education             

Lorraine Davies - Teacher Education   

TRAVEL AND TOURISM                                  

Stephanie Badoy - Travel and Tourism                        

Suzana Urudzholova - Travel and Tourism            


Simon Overy - Door Security

Samantha Pace - Door Security

Robert Ervin - Occupational Health and Safety  

THE PAUL HEAD EXCELLENCE AWARD                                    

Potchu Mendes Calucane  - Sport                 


 Laila Hassanzadeh - 20 Years' Service

Gale Ortanca - 20 Years' Service

Poorandokht Mashoof - 20 Years' Service

Barbara NcNairn - 20 Years' Service

Debra Pluthero - 20 Years' Service

Maria Rees - 20 Years' Service

STAFF EXCELLENCE AWARDS                             

Viv Thompson - Teaching Excellence Award    

Gale Ortanca -  Support Services Excellence Award     

GCSE English Team - Team of the Year Excellence Award

EMPLOYER PARTNER EXCELLENCE AWARDS                                    

Berkeley Group                               

Joe Brennan Training                                

Leadership Through Sport and Business                                 

London School of Basketball                               

National Training Academy for Rail                              



Enquiry Form

Please tell us your name

/ /

Please enter your date of birth

Please tell us your email address

Please confirm your email address

Please tell us your mobile number

Please tell us your enquiry

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input